What Shall I Wear?

Matthew and I have been invited to a wedding later this month – nothing too out of the ordinary in that statement.  But this wedding requires a fancy dress outfit for the evening reception!  There is a fairly broad theme, anything beginning with C or S – the Bride and Groom’s initials.  However I found the broadness actually makes the process a lot harder.  The ‘what shall I wear?’ dilemma has been magnified!

A friend of ours inspired me after which I turned to my friend google and now have a plan to work to.

Yesterday I bought some red cotton fabric, black felt and blue fabric paint.  At home I had some green fabric, white fabric and duct tape.  All I need to source now is a hula hoop (or maybe two).

I started work yesterday and this is where I have got to on one of our outfits.

IMAG0896

In the words of Rolf Harris ‘can you tell what it is yet?’

Leave a Reply

